When God said No

This is not mine! I came across it when I was reading some time ago. I also cannot remember the author anyways ENJOY!

I asked God to take away my pride and God said NO he said it was not for him to take away but for me to give it up.

I asked God to make my handicapped child whole and God said NO he said her spirit was whole her body was only temporary.

I asked God to grant me patience and God said NO he said patience is a by-product of tribulation it is not granted it is earned.

I asked God to give me happiness and God said NO he said he gives me blessings, happiness comes to me

I asked God to spare me pain and God said NO he said suffering draws you apart from worldly cares and brings you close to him

I asked God to make my spirit grow and God said NO he said I must grow on my own but he prune me to make me fruitful.

I asked God for all these that I may enjoy life and God said NO he will give me life that I may enjoy all things

I asked God to help me love others as much as he loves me and God said AH! FINALLY YOU HAVE THE IDEA

12 Comments

Filed under Gospel, Uncategorized

12 responses to “When God said No

  1. misTYbikers

    i luv dis πŸ™‚

  2. ibetapassmynebo

    Wow. .
    Like d style. .nice

  3. Outstandn

    FUNKY-li-ciuos very nice… i wonder were u saw that… thanks… one thing i learnt is this..”Be careful of what you ask of God… Cause most of the time if not all the time… the answers are with us already… lets ask of Him to enlighten the eyes of our Understandn…(Eph 1:18)

  4. Great post. Some great points you mention in there.

Leave a Reply

