One on One with God (II)

Presenter: Welcome back, guys! Guess what? He’s back here with us; He is the Almighty, the one who was, who is and who is to come. As He said last time, He is here again to listen to us. You are welcome sir.

God: Thank you very much. “Indeed heaven and earth will pass away, but my word remains true.”

Presenter: Sir, so many people have been looking forward to this day. We are glad to have you here. Some people are wondering, if you are the God of Love, why send people to hell?

God: “I have set before you today life and good, death and evil, in that I command you today to love me and keep my commandments that you may live and multiply. So truly the choice lies in your hands. Choose wisely.”

Presenter: Well, some say: “if I can be forgiven everything, doesn’t that mean I can do whatever I like?”

God: “Don’t think of yourself more highly than you ought to but think soberly because I will have mercy on whoever I choose and compassion on whoever I choose.”

Presenter: So many things have been happening around us lately and people are asking why do you allow suffering?

God: Take a cue from Lazarus; why do you think I waited for him to die before I intervened? Let me tell you, whatever you are going through is not unto death but for my glory to be seen and that I may be glorified. If I had intervened earlier, people wouldn’t have appreciated me. So just have a little faith, because “after you have suffered a while, I will perfect, establish, strengthen and settle you.”

Presenter: Once again we are really grateful for spending time with us. Any Word of encouragement?

God: The earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for you to be revealed. Go forth and continue shinning. I am ready for you. Are you ready for me?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “One on One with God (II)

  1. Emem

    I love this approach, every paragraph has a word for every one and I believe, the part that said “so have a little faith, after u have suffered…” is ment for me. Thanks for dis FunkyDee, my daughter dat year :*.

  2. i am still your daughter o!!! Hehe

  3. very inspiring… great one

  4. Abari Oluwatoyin

    I really love this!!!

  5. Fisayo

    the mind of God in plain and simple words!!!, welldone!

Leave a Reply

