NEW BIRTH

I hear the sound of my name in the wind

I stop. I look. I turn, but there’s no one here

Maybe it’s my mind playing games

Maybe it’s the wind playing tricks

But I hear it again, louder, clearer

This is no mind thing, this is not a wind trick

Someone called my name

Is this my Samuel moment?

Write it down, I hear, Make it plain, I’m told

But what to write? And what to make plain?

I  turn to the scriptures, searching frantically

By myself, I say, feeling I can do all things

After all, the Bible says so

Once again I hear my name

Trust me, Child

I am everything you need

Every step of  every way

Every breath in and out

Every blink and every thought

When you have come into full understanding then and only then will you enjoy the benefits.

I went back to the scriptures, this time not by myself but with the guidance of the Father

As I read, words become pictures

I see them now; before they were mere words

A better understanding,a deeper meaning, literally feeling like I can hold it.

Joy fills my soul; I know I can take rest.

1 Comment

Filed under In my head

One response to “NEW BIRTH

  1. moyoisamazing

    This is so beautiful 💙😍

Leave a Reply

